I’m currently watching the 1st episode of Charmed’s season 4.I wanted to watch the last episode of Season 3–’All Hell Breaks Loose’ but I couldn’t. I could not stand to see Prue being killed by the demon ‘Shax’–-again.
The Halliwell Sisters

The Halliwell Sisters

Charmed was a reminder of my good old college days. It was shown over Studio 23 every Monday at 9:00 pm. Though I wanted to do it religiously, I was not able to watch all the episodes because I had a night class back then. My class started at 12:00 pm and ended at 09:00 pm. Besides always being caught in the traffic jam, our professor in the last subject usually dismissed us a few minutes past 09:00 pm. It’s pointless anyway.  I still have to travel from Manila to Pasig and it was torture at its best.
That’s why before I flew to KL, I bought the complete dvd from seasons 1 to 8 from the ever reliable place in the Philippines–Quiapo.
Back to Charmed, these sisters have been my constant companion since I came here last August 17, 2008. Now I would not miss a single episode and I can replay all of my favorite episodes as long as I want. If there is one thing that I’ve learned from Aaron Spelling’s production, it was the saying ‘There is no coincidence in this world.’ Everything really happens for a reason.
When I went to Masjid Jamek last Sunday to attend the Sunday mass, I realized that I am here in Malaysia for a reason. I’ve been wanting to do this my entire life–to try my independence. Who knows what could happen? Nobody…not even the Halliwells.And I would not dare create a spell to look into the future to see what will it be. For now, I should just enjoy the experience and meet new friends…until the next season of my life unfolds.
I was inspired by the layout of the picture of the Halliwell Sisters above. Just thought they need a goodlooking guy to compliment them.haha. Kidding.

I was inspired by the layout of the picture of the Halliwell Sisters above. Just thought they need a goodlooking guy to compliment them.haha. Kidding.

P.S.
I wanted to end this post with a few lines from a popular song. ‘Que Sera Sera’ came to my mind but I dun wana use it…c’mon the song is kinda old.haha. I’ll just use the lines from Avril Lavigne’s song instead, ‘Who Knows?’
‘Who knows what could happen
Do what you do
Just keep on laughing
One thing’s true
There’s always a brand new day
I’m gonna live today like it’s my last day’