‘I’m HIV positive.’ Since you opened this, you only have seven hours to repost this in the Friendster bulletin with the same title or else something bad will happen to you. Sorry. I was also a victim.’


This stupid message just made my day. I was browsing thru my friendster account last night when I saw this posted. Okay, I admit. I dun even know some people in my list personally. Some of them sent me an invite. Some of them are my friend’s cousin’s long-lost friends. Some of them I’m really clueless where the hell I met them. But because I was born curious, I clicked the bulletin message and became REALLY happy and satisfied. Now I’m doomed to spend the last seven hours of my life in fear that this internet Sadako might appear somewhere.
Of course I did not repost this for heaven’s sake. If this was in ym, I would’ve reported it as spam. It’s just disappointing that people use this feature constantly for nonsense things like this. Even in my yahoo mail, I was darn lucky because a bank manager or a mayor or a general or a reverend father or a secretary of defense drop a mesage once in a while asking my permission to transfer millions of bucks. Duh. If this is real, I would not be working anymore. I would just wait for their messages everyday and go crazy counting my money.

Β 

choice

How I wish people would be more responsible in posting and reposting these types of commercial messages. Electronic gadgets and communications make our lives easier and exciting but miserable at the same time. As simple as it sounds, we all must try to be the best person we can by making the best choices and by making the most of the talents we are given. It’s not a matter of can or cannot, it’s a matter of will or will not. Whether we choose not to go with the trend of posting disruptive messages or if we choose not to decide, we still made a choice.

Β 
And if I say ‘Since you opened this, you only have seven hours to repost this in your blog with the same title or else something bad will happen to you. Sorry. I was also a victim.’ What will you do?