In my six months stay in my present company, I’m proud to say that I’ve never been late nor absent. I want to give a good impression and set an example (naks!) to my colleagues. As what I’ve said before, night shift starts at 07:30 pm. Since our office is just a stonethrow away from our place, it only takes around 10 to 15 minutes walk.

March 2, 2009 – This is was different. Most probably, I will never forget this date because of what happened. I was halfway to the office when I realized that I didn’t have my access card with me, which meant the system would not recognize if I went to work or not. And worse, I would not be paid with the night shift allowance.

It was a no-brainer. I hurriedly went back to the place we’re renting, got my access card and left. I was wondering why almost all the people I came across with gave me a second look. I had no choice but to give them the whaddahell-are-you-trying-to-say face, until one of my officemates approached me and asked me innocently.

Monica: Mark, I’ve been looking at your flip-flops and I was wondering if that’s a new style. Did you do it on purpose?

Flamindevil : (Clueless, then suddenly looked down at his feet) WTF!

 >>

 

>>

 

>>

 

>>

 

>>

 

>>

slippers