I was chatting with my two baby brothers this afternoon. Paulo has just graduated from Elementary (see my previous post: Dear Paulo) and Joshua (almost all of our relatives say that he’s my younger version. read this: carbon copy) has just turned 10 last February.

I just realized how time flies so fast. I could still remember when these boys were really young.  The hardest part of being a mother maybe the labor process but the hardest part of being a ‘stage kuya’ was the day I saw them went to school alone on the first day of classes.

I copy pasted our conversation and I was touched because Owa (my pet name for Joshua) was really extra sweet. Paulo as usual, was still Paulo.

mark_rodil24: owa boy
Marcusjoshua Rodil: kuya paulo to
Marcusjoshua Rodil: ung pera ko
mark_rodil24: nyak ang gulo nyo..si pau ba to or owa?
Marcusjoshua Rodil: magkasama kame
Marcusjoshua Rodil: ung pera ko
Marcusjoshua Rodil: graduate na aq
Marcusjoshua Rodil: kuya
mark_rodil24: eh di congrats.pwede bang love and prayers muna regalo ko?hehe
Marcusjoshua Rodil: hindi. ung 1k ko?
mark_rodil24: sira
mark_rodil24: sabi ko 500 muna
mark_rodil24: cam ka muna para ibigay ko
Marcusjoshua Rodil: wala d2
Marcusjoshua Rodil: nasa iba kame
Marcusjoshua Rodil: sabi ko 1k
mark_rodil24: uy uy 500 muna
mark_rodil24: wala pa ko pera
Marcusjoshua Rodil: okeyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
mark_rodil24: sa berdey mo sa may 500 ulit di ba?
Marcusjoshua Rodil: dapat may bonus
Marcusjoshua Rodil: 12 na ko eh
mark_rodil24: sira
mark_rodil24: hahaha
Marcusjoshua Rodil: kuya c owa na 2
mark_rodil24: owa boy!!!!
mark_rodil24: kapapasok nyo lang sa shop?
Marcusjoshua Rodil: mag tatime na ko 3 minutes na lang
mark_rodil24: san sina mommy?
Marcusjoshua Rodil: wala pa
mark_rodil24: ok
mark_rodil24: mabait ka ba?
mark_rodil24: mataba ka pa rin ba?
Marcusjoshua Rodil: mag ta time na ako bukas na lang
mark_rodil24: ok bhe
Marcusjoshua Rodil: oo
mark_rodil24: sige ingat
mark_rodil24: labs you
Marcusjoshua Rodil: love you
Marcusjoshua Rodil is typing a message.
Marcusjoshua Rodil: ingat punta na kami sa april dyan
mark_rodil24: ok bhe..byebye..be good

Owa as PGMA

Owa as PGMA

                                                                                

Owa loves photoshoot

Owa loves photoshoot

I used to hate their antics before and they used to piss me off when I was in high school. I used to think that they were the problem to my solution. Now I’m craving to hear the noises that they create and their nonstop fights over some petty things.  So why do I love these boys? Because they make a tiring day interesting. They make me laugh like it was the funniest thing ever. They remind me that I should be thankful because they are blessings from the Big Guy.

In less than three weeks, I will see Daddy, Mommy and Owa again. In three months, I will see Paulo, Dondon, Samboy, Lolo and the rest of my friends and relatives. I’m excited.