February 4, 2009RevSiopao had a contest in his blog challenging his readers to guess which of the ten things about him were real and which one was a hoax. I’ve seen this post from the different bloggers and I even did it myself. But RevSiopao’s entry had  a twist.  He said and I quote  Hulaan lang ang tamang sagot mula sa mga sumusunod at i-post ang napili as a COMMENT:

a. Kuwentong Barbero lahat

b. Totoo lahat

c. Kalahati totoo, kalahati kuwentong barbero

d. ___ ang totoo, ___ ang kuwentong barbero (paki-lagay na lang ang  sagot sa comment at paki-indicate kung aling item/s ang totoo at aling item/s ang japeyks.’

And the best thing was…he promised to give a prize to whoever guessed it correctly. 

PRIZES:

Assorted souvenir items mula sa Roma na ime-mail sa inyong bahay ni Siopaoness. 

Being a sucker for freebies that I am, I wrote my answer ‘ang dali naman nito rev.. syempre B.. totoo lahat.. pag mali ako, hindi ako makakapaniwalang nagsisinungaling ka na ngayon. haha. basta B.. (walang kagatul-gatol) nasan prays ko? hehe.’

It was really a no-brainer. C’mon I knew that RevSiopao would not lie.

February 16, 2009 – The winners were announced and luckily, I was one of them (applause).

February 17, 2009 – I received an email from RevSiopao.

Hi Mark!
Did you get my e-mail today?
It’s entitled “It’s your luck day today! — revsiopao”.

Please check your SPAM folder.
My e-mail regarding my “pa-contest” in my blog has a lot of links.
Usually if that’s the case, napupunta sa spam folder e.
Ciao. God bless!

–revsiopao–

March 16, 2009 – A follow-up email was sent by RevSiopao to me.

 Ciao Mark! I hope you’re keeping well.

I just want to inform you that, finally, your little token from Rome was posted via registered mail today, 16 March (Monday). I hope you’ll receive it after 10-14 working days.

Pardon me for the delay. My schedule in the last few weeks has been so tight.  It’s only now that I had the chance to go to Vatican City as it is my mid-term break until Friday.

I hope you’ll like my humble gift.

Rest assured of my constant prayers for you and your loved ones.

God bless!

(Rev.) Jhoen
a.k.a. revsiopao

P.S. I have not been able to blog hop lately. I’ll try my best catch up in the next few days. Cheers!

March 25, 2009 – I received a letter from the post office.

 

I can't explain how surprised and happy I was after receiving this.

I can't explain how surprised and happy I was after receiving this.

March 27, 2009 – I went to the post office and claimed the gift from Rome.

wow

revsiopao

True to his words, I received the souvenir items from RevSiopao. -grins-

revsiopao's gift

Many thanks Revsiopao!!!!!

March 27, 2009 – a good friend from the blogosphere who works in Genting, Malaysia visited me. I have proven that Pareng Jorge is really a palaboy. Imagine, travelling for around two hours just to have a drinking session.Crazy.haha

 

wait til he's drunk...

wait til he's drunk...

under the influence of alcohol

under the influence of alcohol

Rye from Pasig,Jorge from Nueva Ecija and my housemate Krist from Thailand

Rye from Pasig,Jorge from Nueva Ecija and my housemate Krist from Thailand

in the wee hours of the morning

in the wee hours of the morning

It is indeed true that there are no strangers in this world,only friends you haven’t met yet. I’ve never expected that I will be a lucky, if not the luckiest blogger because I met new friends for keeps.

Tehyi Hsieh once said ‘Life is partly what we make it, and partly what is made by the friends whom we choose.’

RevSiopao and Jorge, a million thanks!