No violent reactions on the tongue please...

No violent reactions on the tongue please...

Salamat

Salamat

 

It was one of the best news I’ve received yet. It was at par with what I felt when I finally booked a 150 RM (Malaysian Ringgits) round trip ticket from Kuala Lumpur to Manila over the Cebu Pacific Website (read this: it was only PHP 2094.15).

 

Ms. Ressie buzzed me thru ym yesterday. She told me that I was in the list of her ‘Top 10 Emerging Influential Blogs of 2009.’ I was really surprised and too lost for words. She also added that Reyna Elena included me in the list too. I was really surprised and too lost for words times two.

Being included in the elite list of these two bloggers, I felt pressured. But more than that, I realized that great power indeed comes with great responsibilty. Every writer is responsible with his readers. I dunno what they saw in my blog but I’m really glad that they saw that special thing which I don’t even see.

I started blogging in 19-Jan-2009, roughly four months ago. I was really homesick and did not know what to do during my spare time. I wanted to kill time by being productive. I did not have the internet connection and the laptop back then. It was really a challenge for me to start my own blog in the office during the night shift. So far, I’m really enjoying the experience. I write when I’m free. I am free to write without anybody judging me. I never considered hiding my identity because I also wanted to meet new friends in the blogosphere.

Writing has always been a hobby for me. Writing has been my refuge. Being recognized for something which I really enjoy doing is a blast. Inspiring people with what I’ve written, reading their positive comments and knowing that my blog’s ‘views per day’ is pretty consistent, I could not ask for more.

I’ve said time and again that ‘There is no coincidence in this world.’ Everything happens for a reason. I am working in KL for a reason. I am away from the comforts of home for a reason. I am living miles away from my family and friends for a reason. I am blogging for a reason. I was included in Ms. Reesie and Reyna Elena’s list for a reason.

I am a baby in the blogosphere. I know that I still have many things to learn before i could achieve the other bloggers’ status. Even though I am damn busy during the day shift, blog hopping has been one of my favorite past times. I enjoy reading other people’s writings. They also influence me in a way. I admire their drive to update their blogs as much as possible.

Again, Ms. Reesie and Reyna Elena, a million thanks.

Words could not describe how honored I am feeling right now.

With all these experiences, the friends I met in the blogosphere and the stories and writings which continue to inspire me everyday, whether I win or I lose, I won.