I never felt this something new

It only came after a few

Across this breeze of morning dew

Is the smile you’ve brought to me anew

 

For someone who called me HUBBY

I suppose it’s not me – your new hobby

The day we started this made my life bubbly

But we just have to end it with the word – SORRY

 

Yes, it’s you who started my day right

But the coldness we felt that night

After those goodbyes, seeing you out of my sight

It dimmed all the stars that were so bright

 

So why don’t I stop now?

Why don’t I take a bow?

I’ll try to sing through songs

Things that time could not describe

No matter how long

 

So let’s not talk, let’s not say

We know who we are

Yet, we dunno the way

And if that is enuf

To keep fate from asking us to pay

 

Then I’ll stay beside you

Until the month of May

This is all I have to say

Until the month of May